UW-RF Home > University Communications Home > This Month's News Releases

University Communications

For more information, contact news@uwrf.edu.

Retirements, Years of Service Honored at UWRFYears of Service

May 7, 2010 -- Faculty and staff at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls were recognized for their years of service to the State of Wisconsin at a luncheon and program April 28 in the University Center.

Those faculty and staff retiring during 2009-10 included:
Ellsworth -- Gayle Dodge, Agricultural Economics.
Hudson -- James Engebretson, Art.
Knapp -- Flossie Hughes, Wisconsin in Scotland Program.
River Falls -- Richard Bowen, Athletics; Alice Cernohous, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance; Ronald Gavin, Facilities Management; Suzanne Hagen, Communicative Studies and Theatre Art; Gerald Hildebrandt, Student Affairs; Marilyn (Rae) Johnston, Plant and Earth Science; James Murphy, Facilities Management; Maureen Paulson, Financial Aid; Lawrence Testa, Student Affairs; Karen Ryan, Educational Technology Center.
Solon Springs -- Carol Berthiaume, Pigeon Lake Field Station.
St. Paul -- Donald Petzold, Geography and Mapping Sciences.

Individuals were recognized at the luncheon for their years of service as well. Those honored are listed below by hometown, name and UWRF department.

40 Years:
Spring Valley -- Patsy Lofgren, Academic Success Center.
Red Wing, Minn. -- Richard McNamara, English.

35 Years:
River Falls -- Gary Eloranta, Athletics; Nancy Pace, Career, Counseling & Health Services.

30 Years:
Baldwin -- Sheila Hinz, Facilities Management.
Ellsworth -- Michael Harris, Communicative Disorders.
River Falls -- Julia Deiss, Purchasing Services; John Galgowski, Laboratory Farms; Kevin Hodgson, Heating Plant; James Mulvey, English; James Roy, Music; Deborah Wros, Student Affairs; David Yurchak, Mathematics.
Roberts -- Michael Kaltenberg, Plant and Earth Science.
Minneapolis -- Margaret Swanson, Communication Studies and Theatre Arts.

25 Years:
Baldwin -- Frederic Pierce, Facilities Management.
Beldenville -- Dawn Crook, Accounting/Accounts Payable.
Hager City -- Joseph Langer, Facilities Management.
Hudson -- Anthony Bredahl, University Communications; William Connolly, Laboratory Farms; Katrina Larsen, Outreach; Mark Meydam, Admissions.
New Richmond -- Lawrence Engesether, Facilities Management.
River Falls -- Nathan Beeman, Facilities Management; Michael Reich, Psychology; Fay Westberg, Agricultural Education; Dennis Cooper, Animal & Food Science; Thomas Holleran, Teacher Education.

20 Years:
New Richmond -- Betty Bibeau, Athletics.
River Falls -- Mark Andrle, University Communications; Larry Baumann, Animal and Food Science; Tammy Britt, Facilities Management; William Campbell, Grants and Research; Bradley Caskey, College of Arts and Sciences; John LeCapitaine, Counseling and School Psychology; Michele McKnelly, Chalmer Davee Library; David Pepi, Teacher Education; David Trechter, Agricultural Economics; John Walker, Economics.
St. Paul -- Betty Bergland, History and Philosophy; David Milne, Music.
Stillwater, Minn. -- Morgan Clifford, Art.
Woodbury, Minn. -- Teri Crotty, Teacher Education; Hossein Najafi, Computer Science and Information Systems.

15 Years:
Elk Mound -- Juan Chaves, Modern Language.
Hudson -- Carmen Croonquist, College of Business & Economics; Brian Huffman, Management and Marketing.
Maiden Rock -- Jennifer Brantley, English.
River Falls -- Patricia Berg, Journalism; Carolyn Brady, Admissions; Gary Knigge, Technology Services; Rose Rude, Academic Success Center.
St. Paul, Minn. -- Cecilia Bustamante, Modern Language.

10 Years:
Eagan, Minn. -- Hilree Hamilton, Music.
Ellsworth -- Jerry McCollum, Facilities Management; Peter Rayne, Animal and Food Science.
Hammond -- Robert Rust, Technology Services.
Hudson -- Brenda Landrum, Student Affairs; Joan Mayen, Student Affairs.
New Richmond -- Cara Rubis, Student Affairs; Laine Vignona, Plant and Earth Science.
River Falls -- Gail Anderson, Purchasing Services; Cheryl Cernohous, Facilities Management; Sarah Egerstrom, First-Year Experience; Corinna Fosmo, Admissions; Claire Kilian, Management and Marketing; David Matz, Student Affairs; Darryl Miller, Management & Marketing; Greg Van De Mark, Technology Services; John Wheeler, Biology.
St. Paul -- Mary Tichich, Accounting and Finance.
Somerset -- Tricia Davis, Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice.
Spring Valley -- Tracey Nyeggen, Human Resources.
Wilson -- Timothy Buttles, Agricultural Education.

Photo: Chancellor Dean Van Galen presents Pat Lofgren of the Academic Success Center with a blown glass piece made specially for the occasion by a UWRF art student to honor her 40-years-of-service to the State of Wisconsin.


Last updated: