University of Wisconsin-River Falls

UW-RF Home > University Communications Home > This Month's News Releases

University Communications

For more information contact or

UWRF Phi Mu Chapter Association Wins National Award

JULY 31, 2008--ORLANDO, FLA-- The Phi Mu Zeta Sigma Chapter Association was named "Outstanding Chapter Association" at the 2008 Phi Mu Fraternity National Convention, held June 25-29.

The Phi Mu Zeta Sigma Chapter Association consists of Phi Mu alumnae from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. The association was developed in 2006 and includes more than 30 members who live in Wisconsin, Minnesota and Iowa.

The award was accepted by Lynn (Storlien) McGraw, a 1991 graduate of the UWRF. She lives in Cottage Grove, Minn., and currently serves as chapter association treasurer. Storlien-McGraw was also recently named a national officer of Phi Mu Fraternity for the 2008-10 biennium.

In addition to Storlien-McGraw, Zeta Sigma Chapter Association officers include: Cindy (Dipprey) Boggess, a 2004 UWRF graduate, of Prescott, Wis.; Beth (Berzelius) Tietz, a 2005 UWRF graduate, of Bloomington, Minn.; Michelle (Jarvis) Uetz, a 2001 UWRF graduate, of Ames, Iowa; Joan (Drager) Korfhage, a 1989 UWRF graduate, of Prescott, Wis.; and Megan (Hughes) Kerr, a 1989 (B.S.) and 1998 (M.E.P.D.) UWRF graduate, of River Falls, Wis.

Phi Mu Fraternity was founded in 1852 as a women's organization at Wesleyan College in Macon, Ga. Today, Phi Mu Fraternity has chapters across the United States and nearly 150,000 collegiate and alumnae members.

For more information on the chapter association, visit . For more information on Phi Mu Fraternity, visit


Last updated: Thursday, 22-Apr-2010 16:09:07 Central Daylight Time


University of Wisconsin - River Falls
410 South Third Street River Falls, WI USA 54022-5001 (715)425-3911
Copyright © 1995-2009 University of Wisconsin-River Falls