University of Wisconsin-River Falls

UW-RF Home > University Communications Home > This Month's News Releases

University Communications

For more information contact or

College of Business and Economics Hosts Award Ceremony

MAY 4, 2007--The University of Wisconsin-River Falls College of Business and Economics named its 2006-07 award recipients April 30 at its annual awards reception.

The Rochelle Junkman Seymour Award was given to Michael J. Lovell, a computer science and information systems major from Hudson, Wis. The award is given to a graduating senior with the highest GPA in the college.

Two honorary inductees and three business administration faculty were invited to join Sigma Beta Delta, an international honor society that recognizes academic achievement and promotes personal and professional involvement and improvement. Membership in Sigma Beta Delta requires high levels of academic achievement and good moral character. Charles D. Hurt, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and Laura L. Carlson, a 1987 alumna, were the honorary inductees. Faculty inductees included June F. Li, Marina H. Onken, and Stacy M. Vollmers.

Wisconsin Undergraduate Students inducted into Sigma Beta Delta:

Erica L. Marquand- Amery

Kaydi L. Peterson- Amery

Amanda K. Koerper- Clear Lake

Cheri B. Queener- Houlton

Aaron B. Cernhous- Hudson

Joseph K. Fischer- Hudson

Megan J. Anderson- Onalaska

Maggie Huppert- River Falls

Todd J. Pfremmer- River Falls

Travis J. Rohl- River Falls

Tyler J. Nelson- River Falls

Jamie L. Turner- Spring Valley

Minnesota Undergraduate Students inducted into Sigma Beta Delta:

Hans C. Hage- Woodbury

Catherine R. Hutsell- Woodbury

Michael Newell- Stillwater

Cory J. Pearson- Maplewood

Katie L. Regenscheid- Hastings

Tessa M. Rohl- Buffalo

Marie A. Spencer- Lakeland

Becky L. Brisendine- Spicer

Jessica H. Burwell- St. Paul

Shelly L. Distad- Blue Earth

John R. Harty- New Prague

Stephen J. Hocks- Mendota Heights

Benjamin J. Nikosch- Stillwater

Amy K. Peterson- Lino Lakes

Christina A. Robertson- Oronoco

Joshua R. Schettle- Bloomington

Laura N. Warren- Fountain

Other Undergraduate Students inducted into Sigma Beta Delta:

Derek J. Hansberry- Arvada, Colorado

Jonathan D. Hellinga- Orange City, Iowa

Yi-Hsin Hsu- Danshui Town, Taiwan

Yu Han Wu- Tainan City, Taiwan

Master of Management Inductees:

Craig A. Brunclik- Osceola, Wis.

Wendy S. Bruns- Hudson, Wis .

Georgia M. Green- Grantsburg, Wis.

Janice M. Jensen- Hudson, Wis.

Chen Yin Lin- Panchtao, Taiwan

Peter D. Mudge- Roberts, Wis.

Martin C. Oian- St. Paul, Minn.

Kathleen R. Shannon- Shoreview, Minn.

Kim K. Szatkowski- Hudson, Wis.

Christopher R. Zawislak- Hudson, Wis.



Last updated: Thursday, 22-Apr-2010 16:08:18 Central Daylight Time


University of Wisconsin - River Falls
410 South Third Street River Falls, WI USA 54022-5001 (715)425-3911
Copyright © 1995-2009 University of Wisconsin-River Falls