University of Wisconsin-River Falls

UW-RF Home > University Communications Home > This Month's News Releases

University Communications

For more information contact or

COEPS Holds Annual Awards Reception

By Lisa Stratton
UW-RF University Communications

APRIL 28, 2006--The University of Wisconsin-River Falls College of Education and Professional Studies hosted its annual awards banquet to recognize outstanding students and faculty on April 24.

Chancellor Don Betz welcomed those present and recognized student Kristofer Kulsrud for receiving the 2006 Chancellor's Award. Dean Connie Foster made several introductions, and then passed the floor over to speaker Gay Ward, the 2004-2005 Outstanding Faculty Member in the college.

Megan Knobloch, Marshfield, and Sarah Carlson, Shoreview, Minn., both received the WIAC Scholar Athlete award. Phi Delta Kappa honored Bryan Hop, New Richmond. Sarah Garfield, Elmwood, was also recognized with the Rochelle Junkman Seymour award, which is given to the education student with the highest grade point average.

The following students and community professionals also received awards:

Outstanding Cooperating Professionals in 2006:
Lisa Groh, Counseling Program's Outstanding Field Supervisor
Doug Anderson, Cooperating Professional in School Psychology
Steve Flood, Social Work Supervisor, Outstanding Service
Bernard Garon, Outstanding Supervisor (non-public school) in Communicative Disorders
Margaret Page, Outstanding Supervisor (public school) in Communicative Disorders
Shanda Henk, Physical Education Cooperating Teacher of the Year
Kristen Best, Health Education Cooperating Teacher of the Year
Cynthia Arle, Cooperating Professional in Elementary Education
Lois Cahoy, Cooperating Professional in Early Childhood Education
Judy Peacha, Cooperating Teacher in Elementary Education
Lytha Lyons, Cooperating Teacher in Middle School
Chris Dease, Cooperating Teacher in High School
Peggy Krasin, Cooperating Professional in Music Education

Outstanding Students in 2006:
Social Work: Ruth E. Talford, River Falls.
Communicative Disorders: Kate Johnson, Stillwater, Minn.; Kasi Borgen, New Richmond.
Counseling: Ellen Rademacher, Oakdale, Minn.
School Psychology: Jennifer Sorenson Enz, Woodbury, Minn.
Health and Human Performance: Mark Paulson, River Falls; Katrina Spears, Shell Lake, Erica Berrisford, River Falls; Melissa Buege, Woodbury, Minn.; Diana Johnson, Milaca, Minn.; Ruby Lanoux, Oakdale, Minn.
Teacher Education: Sarah Garfield, Kristen Kopp, Maiden Rock; Michael Swenson, Cottage Grove, Minn.; Elisha Johnson, River Falls.


Last updated: Thursday, 22-Apr-2010 16:07:22 Central Daylight Time

University of Wisconsin - River Falls
410 South Third Street River Falls, WI USA 54022-5001 (715)425-3911
Copyright © 1995-2009 University of Wisconsin-River Falls