University of Wisconsin-River Falls

UW-RF Home > University Communications Home > This Month's News Releases

University Communications


UW-RF Awards Some $400,000 in Scholarships

By Malisa Hyland
UW-RF University Communications

DEC. 23, 2005--This academic year, the University of Wisconsin-River Falls Foundation distributed $432,849 in scholarships to 577 students.

"I am very proud of our scholarship program at UW-River Falls," said Ann Schwebach, who coordinates the program.

UW-RF also added 17 new scholarships this fall totaling more than $15,000. These new scholarships ranged from $200 to $2,000 and were given to 23 students at UW-RF.

Following is a list of new scholarship recipients listed by hometown:

Wisconsin :
Arcadia: Darin Maliszewski, AgStar Scholarship, $2,000
Balsam Lake: Jonathon Hill, The Brother Brian Alton Theta Chi Fraternity President's Scholarship, $200
Beldenville: Rachael Radkey, Muriel Gebhard Memorial Scholarship, $150
Cameron: Ryan Stovern, The Brother Dave May Theta Chi Fraternity Undergraduate Brother of the Year Scholarship, $200
Clear Lake: Lisa Stratton, Ann M. Lydecker Memorial Scholarship, $550
Coon Valley: Charlotte Muenzenberger, Ann M. Lydecker Memorial Scholarship, $550
Elmwood: Sarah Garfield, Allen and Mary Ann (Schmitz) Nelson Scholarship, $500 and Tina Geraets, Mary Weiss Cashman International Education Scholarship, $500
Hixton: Rachel Ehlert, AgStar Scholarship, $2,000
Mayville: Michelle Backhaus, AgStar Scholarship, $2,000
Medford: Ann Deml, Tadeusz Pala Memorial Scholarship, $500
River Falls: Jon Erickson, College of Business and Economics Faculty and Staff Scholarship, $250,
Tracia Gimbut, College of Business and Economics Faculty and Staff Scholarship, $250 and Changmean Kim, Muriel Gebhard Memorial Scholarship, $150
Stanley: Nicholas Lauer, The A. William Gorham Jr. Theta Chi Fraternity Leadership and Education Scholarship, $200
Superior: Stephanie Kroseman, Dean Neal Prochnow Arts and Sciences Scholarship, $500

Hibbing: Michael McKay, Caroline Zimmerman Scholarship, $500
Mazeppa: Joshua Betcher, AgStar Scholarship, $2,000
Oakdale: Cory Lanoux, The Brother Jeffrey R. Storey Theta Chi Fraternity Helping Hand Scholarship, $200
Ruby Lanoux, Dan and Lori McGinty Scholarship, $500
Ostrander: David A. Johnson, The Brother Royce Keehr Theta Chi Fraternity Freshman Welcome Scholarship, $200
Stillwater: Daniel Markus. Brian Schultz Award for Excellence in Economics Scholarship, $1,000


Last updated: Thursday, 22-Apr-2010 16:06:54 Central Daylight Time

University of Wisconsin - River Falls
410 South Third Street River Falls, WI USA 54022-5001 (715)425-3911
Copyright © 1995-2009 University of Wisconsin-River Falls