Foundation Officers

University of Wisconsin - River Falls

July 12, 1996

Foundation Elects New Officers

By Melissa Johansen
UW-RF News Bureau

UW-River Falls Foundation Board of Directors re-elected Larry Gansluckner as president, Robert Nelson as vice president and Don Richards as treasurer at the annual meeting. Four new Foundation Board directors were elected: Mary K. "Kitty" Rhoades, Nathaniel M. Jackson, Robert J. Neidermire and Dean A. Junkans.

Rhoades, a Hudson resident, is the president of the Suburban St. Paul Area Chambers of Commerce. She is a 1973 UW-River Falls graduate with a bachelor's degree in sociology.

Jackson graduated in 1989 from UW-River Falls with a degree in business administration. He works as a compliance officer for the U.S. Department of Labor and resides in River Falls. Jackson has also spent time as a Peace Corps volunteer.

Neidermire, the Director-International for Northwest Airlines, began his career with the carrier after completing his degree in business administration from UW-RF in 1981. He rapidly progressed from institutional investment through the finance marketing and international divisions. He has achieved a well-rounded professional background with over 14 years experience at Northwest, which as included seven years in the Far East in various management positions. He lives in Apple Valley, Minn.

Junkans, of St. Paul, is the Vice President, Portfolio Manager of Investment Management and Trust at Norwest Bank. His education includes a bachelor's degree in agriculture economics from UW-River Falls and an MBA from Purdue University.

Among the new board members, four incumbents were elected for a second four-year term. They are Ruth Kalms and Linda Henderson, who both reside in River Falls, Robert Nelson of Marine-on-St. Croix, Minn., and Walter Perkins of Circle Pines, Minn.

The Foundation also honored five retiring directors. These five directors, Jim Dubrow, Keith Rodli, Jeanne Ode, Dick Berggren and Louis Daniel, have served terms totaling 139 years.

Dubrow, of Hudson, was elected to the Board in 1977 and provided the Foundation with valued leadership and knowledge in his 19 years of service.

Rodli of River Falls was elected to the Board in 1974 and served as president from 1986 to 1989. Ode, of Red Wing, Minn., served on the Foundation for the last 23 years and was president from 1993 to 1995.

Dr. Berggren, also of River Falls, provided 36 years of service to the University and the Foundation.

Louis Daniel, of St. Paul, served for 39 years on the Board, including as a valuable member of its Investment Committee. He was named a Distinguished Alumnus in 1973.

The Foundation is dedicated to helping the University by providing scholarships and grants to deserving students and UW-River Falls faculty.

UP to Public Affairs Home Page