Society Initiates

University of Wisconsin - River Falls

May 9, 1997

Sociology Honor Society Admits 14

Editor's Note: Students from your circulation area are included in this story. The University of Wisconsin-River Falls International Sociology Honor Society, Alpha Kappa Delta, initiated 14 new members at the College of Arts and Sciences Awards Banquet on May 15.

Alpha Kappa Delta strives to promote an interest in the study of sociology, research of social problems, and other social and intellectual activities that lead to the improvement of the human condition. AKD has existed on college and university campuses since 1920.

To become a member of AKD, a student must be a junior pursuing a major or minor in sociology or a minor in anthropology or criminal justice. Also, a student must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 and a grade point average of 3.25 in all sociology course work.

The students who were initiated and their hometowns are:

Bayport, Minn.: Lynn M. Jewell.

Bloomington, Minn.: Kelly Fisher.

Eagan, Minn.: Stacey Mann.

Eau Claire: Christopher Yates.

Hudson: Jane Slater.

Inver Grove Heights, Minn: Carrie Hertaus.

Jordan, Minn.: Tricia Vanasek.

Minneapolis, Minn.: Jennifer Anderson.

Oakdale, Minn.: Ryan M. Zollman.

Perham, Minn.: Jennifer Wrangham.

River Falls: Eric Michael Atkinson; Gregory S. Veldhouse.

St. Charles, Minn.: Ross Hinckley.

St. Paul, Minn.: Dan Hurley.

UP to Public Affairs Home Page