Honor Society

April 24, 1998

UW-RF Inducts 40 into Academic National Honor Society

Thirty-seven UW-River Falls students and three faculty members were inducted into the Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society for academic excellence during the society's initiation ceremony and banquet April 22.

Initiates were welcomed to the society by Chapter President Lanny Neel of the College of Agriculture, Food, & Environmental Sciences and congratulated in a speech by Professor Brad Caskey, recipient of the University's 1997 Distinguished Teacher award.

Phi Kappa Phi is a national honor society whose primary objective is the recognition and encouragement of superior scholarship in all academic disciplines. It is the highest academic honor a student can achieve at UW-River Falls.

Faculty and staff members inducted include: William Campbell, grants and research; Sandra Soares, modern language; and Charles Rader, geography.

Students inducted are listed by hometown, name, and major:

Bloomer - Janelle Johnson, biotechnology
Cleveland - Christine Koerber, horticulture
Dallas - Robert Rust, computer systems
Dresser - Dee Ann Berg, communicative disorders
Durand - Wendy Baier-Gruber, agricultural education; Lisa Byington, physics
Ellsworth - Penny Sperlak, elementary/middle education
Emerald - Deann Logterman, elementary education
Hudson - Susan Anderson, English education
Ladysmith - Brian Groothousen, broad field science
Mondovi - Cara Syth, biology
New Richmond - Janelle Turnipseed, broad area business
Prairie Farm - Kelly Le Blanc, geology
River Falls - Le Anne Huntrods, computer systems; Amber Morrow, horticulture; Sylvia Thomley, chemistry
Spring Valley - Tara Huebel, communicative disorders
St. Croix Falls - Antoinette Brezina, sociology
Superior - Amanda Olson, history
Tomahawk - Leilani Welbes, chemistry
Trevor - Alexandra MacDonald, English

Arden Hills - Erica Hangsleben, business administration
Brooklyn Park - Susan Dorholt, chemistry
Chatfield - Jennifer Dean, business administration
Dassel - Tiffany Ward, business administration
Eagan - Dorothy Weil, mathematics
Elko - Christine Quinlan, biology
Hastings - Theresa Litschke, psychology
Minneapolis - Megan Elder, biology
Norwood - Katherine Joos, animal science/equine
Oakdale - Barbara Jerome, psychology
Shoreview - Jennifer Kendall, biotechnology
St. Paul - Sara Monson, elementary education

North Dakota
Grand Forks - Sarah Asbeck, Comprehensive Physical Education

UP to Public Affairs Home Page

Last Modified:

Info Search UWRF UWRF UW-River Falls logo
UWRF | Info | Search