Honor Society

March 27, 1998

Eight Local Students in UW-RF Honor Society

Eight University of Wisconsin-River Falls students were initiated to the Alpha Kappa Delta International Sociology Honor Society this spring.

The society has existed since 1920 with the purpose of promoting an interest in the study of sociology, researching social problems, and improving the human condition through social and intellectual activities.

To be eligible, a student must be a declared sociology major, sociology minor, or anthropology/criminal justice minor; be at least junior status; have completed at least 12 credit hours of sociology; and attained a GPA of 3.0 overall and a GPA of 3.25 in all sociology course work.

The new initiates will be honored at the annual UW-RF College of Arts & Sciences awards banquet.

The students are: Gary Niskanen, junior, Alexandria, Minn.; Peter Groff, senior, Amery, Wis.; Michael Flanigan, senior, Clayton, Wis.; Amanda Krosch, senior, Good Thunder, Minn.; Janel Larson. senior, Hudson, Wis.; Christopher J. Parsons, senior, St. Paul, Minn.; Susan Sharma, junior, Vadnais Heights, Minn.; Erik Henjum, junior, Woodbury, Minn.

UP to Public Affairs Home Page

Last Modified:

Info Search UWRF UWRF UW-River Falls logo
UWRF | Info | Search