News Source

Last updated:

July 13, 2001

16 UW-RF Faculty Get Promotions of Tenure

Sixteen faculty members at UW-River Falls were approved for promotions or granted tenure in June by the University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents.

Associate Professor David D. Trechter of the agriculture education department in the College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences was promoted to professor.

In the College of Arts and Sciences, two faculty members were granted tenure changes and seven were promoted. Tenure was granted to Assistant Professor Kristin A. Tjornehoj of the music department. Assistant Professor Sandra J. Ellis of the journalism department was granted tenure and promoted to associate professor.

Promoted to professor were: Associate Professors David A. Heberlein and Bernice Ficek-Swenson of the art department; Bradley D. Mogen of the biology department; Larry D. Harred of the English department; Betty A. Bergland of the history and philosophy department; David A. Milne of the music department; and James Madsen of the physics department.

Two promotions and a granting of tenure were awarded to associate professors in the College of Education and Graduate Studies. Florence A. Monsour and Geoffrey W. Scheurman promoted to professor, and Associate Professor Margaret M. Phinney was granted tenure. All three are in the teacher education department.

In the College of Business and Economics, there were three promotions. Associate professors Hamid Tabesh and John R. Walker of the economics department were both promoted to professor. Ahmad Abuhejleh of the computer science and information systems department was promoted from assistant professor to associate professor.

UP to Public Affairs Home Page
E-mail gif

To comment about this Web Site contact Mark