UW-River Falls

News Source

May 30, 2003

UW-River Falls Recognizes Employees' Service

Sixty three UW-River Falls faculty and staff were recently recognized for their length of service, which tallied more than 1145 years at the institution.

Chancellor Ann Lydecker honored the recipients during a Service Recognition ceremony in May. Also recognized at the event were those who retired over the last academic year.

Lydecker saluted the honorees, saying, "I'll bet you all have a picture in your memory of your impressions when you first came to campus. These first impressions were powerful. You stayed, you worked, you served, and you nurtured and extended the work of the University. I extend to all of you being recognized this evening my deepest appreciation and my heartiest congratulations for the contributions you have made."

Those recognized all received a certificate of appreciation. Academic staff and faculty with more than 25 years of service received a medallion of the University’s seal to be worn at formal events that require academic regalia. Classified staff with more than 25 years of service were presented with a paperweight that included the struck University seal.

Cited for 10 years of service were Roger A. Ballou, Robert L. Coffman, Gary T. Cottrell, Patricia K. Ford, R. Bradley Gee, Sheila M. Hinz, Kevin M. Hodgson, Brian J. Huffman, Michael A. Kahlow, Pamela Katzman, Bradley D. Mogen, Kim L. Mogen, Pamela S. Rudesill, Eric M. Sanden and Bonnie S. Walters.

Cited for 15 years of service were Daniel R. Asp, Jennifer E. Borup, Patrick R. Branigan, David W. Furniss, Annette D. Klemp, Daniel C. Linwick, Jean K. Lundholm, Robin E. Murray, Reza Rahgozar, Barbara Rebhuhn, Ann K. Schwebach, Richard W. Seefeldt, Gary S. Smith and Kenneth Stofferahn.

Cited for 20 years of service were Elaine M. Baker, Perry W. Clark, Joyce M. Hague, Robert R. Karras, Jr., Lewis C. May, Ranee J. May, P. Lanny Neel, David P. Rainville, Jeffrey Rosenthal, David B. Rusterholz, Dodie E. Sazama, Steven H. Watters and Ian Williams.

Cited for 25 years of service were David R. Andress, Robert W. Baker, Steven K. Carlson, James Engebretson, Ronald E. Gavin, Philip B. George, Jens O. Gunelson, Suzanne J. Hagen, Vicki Hajewski, Peter C. Johansson, Sheue L. Keenan, Larry L. Larson, Julia M. Persico, James W. Pratt, Paul A. Stratton, and Purnendu C. Vasavada.

Cited for 30 years of service were Rhoda Foley, Edward A. Robins and Robert G. Sievert.

John R. Spielman was recognized for 35 years of service.

- 30 -

UP to Public Affairs Home Page
E-mail gif

To comment about this Web Site contact Mark Kinders@uwrf.edu

UWRF Home/Search