News Source

Last updated:

Date: May 19, 2000

UW-RF Inducts 44 into Phi Kappa Phi National Honor Society

Phi Kappa Phi National Honor Society recently inducted 44 members from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls for academic excellence.

Three faculty and staff members and 41 students were inducted at the April 18 banquet and ceremony. There were welcomed into the society by the chapter president Professor Ian Williams of the plant and earth science department.

The keynote speaker was Professor Perry Clark from the College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Sciences, who is the 1999 recipient of the UW-RF Distinguished Teacher award.

Phi Kappa Phi is a national honor society that recognizes and encourages superior scholarship in all areas of study. It is the highest academic honor a student can receive at UW-River Falls.

This year's honored faculty and staff are Professors Bradley Caskey of the psychology department, David Rusterholz, of the chemistry department, and Marshall Toman, of the English department.

Honored students are listed by their hometown, name, year, and major:


Appleton: Marissa Martin, junior, Biology; Kelly Milner, senior, Elementary Education
Boyceville: Diana Schlottman, junior, Accounting
De Pere: Peter Van Rossum, senior, Computer Systems
Eau Claire: Alisa Bull, sophomore, Animal Science; Sara Whirry, junior, Pre-elementary Education
Fort Atkinson: Dianne Rodman, junior, Animal Science
Fountain City: Jared Schaffner, junior, Agricultural Education
Grafton: Mary Saltarikos, senior, Biotechnology
Hammond: Jacqueline Dahlstrom, senior, Political Science
Horicon: Erin Pyrek, junior, Business Administration
Hudson: Rachel Lueneburg, junior, Music
Land Oš Lakes: Christine Achuff, junior, Communication Disorder
New Libson: Laura Meyers, junior, Elementary Education
New Richmond: Susan Bischof, junior, Computer Systems; Nichole Hexum, junior, English
Osseo: Lucas Chase, junior, Biotechnology
Port Washington: Stephanie Bostwick, senior, Conservation
River Falls: Callie Anderson, junior, Psychology; Sheri Boeder, junior, Mathematics; Carrie Christensen, senior, Biology; Amelia Erwin, junior, Psychology; Eric Hanson, junior, Biology; Jessica Shogren-Carlson, junior, English
Seymour: Any Williamson, junior, Animal Science
Somerset: Jessica Matelski, junior, English
Wausau: Jennifer Sweet, junior, Biology


Annandale: Sarah Nelson, junior, Marketing Communication
Edina: Jennifer Erickson, junior, Elementary Education
Ham Lake: Amanda Baumgardner, senior, Elementary Education
Hastings: Shannon Kallestad, senior, Elemtary Education; Jeanne Stocker, junior, Biology
Lake City: Rhea Mehrkens, junior, Elementary Education
Mankato: Cathy Kindem, junior, Elementary Education
Northfield: Sarah Johnson, junior, Elementary Education
North Oaks: Sheryl Chrun, senior, Elementary Education
Rosemount: Julie Grieves, senior, Art
Roseville: Wendy Biddle, junior, Elementary Education
Wanamingo: Wanda Koehler, senior, Geography
Woodbury: Kari Ekenstedt, junior, Animal Science
Woodstock: Crystal Smith, senior, Accounting


UP to Public Affairs Home Page
E-mail gif

To comment about this Web Site contact Mark

UWRF Home/Search