News Source

Last updated:

May 9, 2002

UW-RF Physics Honor Society Inducts New Members

Twelve new members were recently inducted into the UW-River Falls chapter of the national physics honor society, Sigma Pi Sigma.

The new inductees are physics students Jeremiah Bodenner, a sophomore from Amery; Ryan Bruvold, a sophomore from Spencer; Bruce Grandits, a junior from Roseville, Minn.; Michael Haase, a senior from Somerset; Joseph Halfen, a sophomore from Woodbury, Minn.; Cory Hinkel, a sophomore from Stanley; and Kenneth Langer Jr., a senior from Prescott.

Also inducted were Scott Lotze, a sophomore from River Falls; Tracy Mayer, a sophomore from Oshkosh; Jason Thoen, a junior from Hammond; Jeremy Tilsen, a sophomore from Hudson, and Josh Wynveen, a sophomore from Woodville, who has a pre-major in social science.

Membership in Sigma Pi Sigma is a lifelong honor. Selection for membership is based on high scholastic achievement as well as interest and abilities in physics. The UW-River Falls chapter, which began in 1975, now totals 67 members.

UP to Public Affairs Home Page
E-mail gif

To comment about this Web Site contact Mark