University of Wisconsin-River Falls

News Source

May 7, 2004

UW-RF Staff Recognized for Years of Service

UW-River Falls faculty and staff were recognized for their years of service to the University at the All-campus Service and Retirement Reception on Monday, May 3. In addition, Gov. James Doyle proclaimed May 3 – 7 as Public Employee Recognition Week.

In recognition of their combined total of 1,340 years to the University, Interim Chancellor Ginny Coombs presented each faculty and staff member with a service award certificate.

"We've come together to honor people who simply do good work—to meet the needs of our students, to coordinate and cooperate with fellow employees, to help UW-RF accomplish its goals," said Coombs. "Thank you for the opportunities for growth, development and personal and professional fulfillment in your years at UW-RF."

Faculty and staff recognized for 10 years of service include: Sharon Fowler, Randy Johnston, Kevin McLaughlin, Magdalena Pala, Michael Polta, Charles Rader, Alice Reilly-Myklebust, Geoffrey Scheurman, Nathan Splett, Kristin Tjornehoj, Joanne Weeks, Patrick Wrenn, and Cynthia Yunker.

Those with 15 years of service include: Ahmad Abuhejleh, Linda Alvarez, Charles Corcoran, Dennis Cosgrove, Eunice Filkins, Joseph Hagedorn, Janet Hansen, Kenneth Kromrey, Steven Moore, Timothy Nissen, John O'Grady, Maureen Paulson, Faye Perkins, Donald Petzold, Brian Smith, Kathleen Svoboda, Hamid Tabesh, Timothy Thum, Marshall Toman, Jose Vega, Jerry Waller, and David Woodward.

Those recognized for 20 years of service include: Robert Butler, Waldo Hagen, Manville Kenney, Greg Koehler, Sharon Larson, Don Leake, James Niemann, John Nierengarten, Linda Nowak, Roxanne Schneberger, Stanley Schraufnagel, and Patrice Wernlund.

With 25 years at the university are: Bradford Bergeron, Mark Bergland, Sandra Buttenhoff, Brian Copp, Thomas Ducklow, Gregory Elliott, Beverly Eloranta, Kathryn Ernie, Judith George, David Heberlein, Douglas Johnson, Debra Koehler, Linda Matzek, Marlys Nelson, and Michael Padgett.

With 30 years of service are: Alice Cernohous, William Cordua, Terry Halvorson, Lawrence Kasten, Jerry Nelson, and Steven Thompson. Roger Swanson was recognized for 35 years and Ed Peterson for 50 years.


UP to Public Affairs Home Page
E-mail gif

To comment about this Web Site contact Mark
UW-River Falls Home PageUW-River Falls General Info Search